Happy 2015!

Hello there blog world or really just a few of my friends and family that actually read this blog!

So with a new year comes a chance to start fresh and I’d love to be better about keeping loved ones up-to-date on the happenings of my life, so I’m going to try and get back into the world of blogging. After all, I have a baby now (what! yes, I gave birth to a tiny human in 2014) and that’s what my loved ones want to read about (although I’m not sure about posting her pictures all over the internet, a post to come about my thoughts on that). I also love looking back at my older posts, so I’m getting back into blogging for my own pleasure as well, as this space is like a journal of my life.

On a very random side note – I would like to record that this is the day that I won in a battle with the airlines! While using miles, they tried to beat me making me use more miles than I hoped to use and then a few days later making the flight available at the cheaper miles rate. I wasn’t having any of it and calling to voice my displeasure with this tricky game they play worked in my favor. This needs to be recorded in history because this will likely never happen again, I probably got a hungover agent who just wanted to shut me up. Either way, it was a great way to kick off the year!

More to come on things going on around here…looking forward to recording the happenings of this new year.

Leave a Reply

