The one with all the talk of Fall

autumn

Last weekend I went down to Virginia/DC to visit some friends and I was kicking myself for not packing a couple tank tops  (it was a freakishly hot weekend for October) and days later I’m relaxing in my favorite hoodie snuggling under the blankets with hot chocolate and a good book. I think its officially fall now on the east coast. I’m so glad, because I love fall! Everything is pumpkin, the leaves turn orange and maroon (Go Hokies!) and you just want to be outside enjoying the beautiful cool weather (why can’t it be like this all the time?!?). I seen a bunch of bloggers post this ode to fall, so I’m hopping on the bandwagon.

This fall I will be:

  • Making: some delicious pumpkin treats
  • Cooking: some vegetarian recipes from the Moosewood cookbook
  • Drinking: some Cadbury drinking chocolate. We had this on our flight to New Zealand and I’ve been obsessed ever since
  • Reading: a bunch of books that have been collecting dust on my bookshelf
  • Wanting: to finally be able to see my favorite band in concert
  • Looking: forward to a girls weekend in CA with my mom
  • Playing: with Daisy dog
  • Wasting: nothing, I hate being wasteful
  • Sewing: nada.  Although I do have a halloween costume I could make, guess at some point in my life I thought I would actually learn to sew
  • Wishing: we could win the lottery and move to New Zealand
  • Enjoying: the leaves as they change colors
  • Waiting: to figure out what’s next
  • Wondering: what to make for dinner tomorrow
  • Loving: my happy little family in our little corner of the world
  • Hoping: to go to the Finger Lakes for a long weekend this month
  • Marveling: at how beautiful the world can be
  • Writing: this post
  • Baking: sugar cookies with a wedding shower mix from 3 years ago (we didn’t die)
  • Needing: a pedicure
  • Smelling: fall scented candles and rain
  • Wearing: dresses, totally obsessed with dresses!
  • Following: the Royal family, somehow I’m hooked on Royal family gossip
  • Noticing: that my husband has some man sexy legs!!
  • Knowing: that I’m very fortunate
  • Thinking: that I should wake up early tomorrow, maybe go to the gym, oh but I likely will oversleep
  • Feeling: happy
  • Bookmarking: photography tips and tricks
  • Opening: good bottles of wine
  • Giggling: at my husband, he his hilarious when you get him going
  • Practicing: my French
Leave a Reply

