Girl Shows

Happy New Year!

I’m not sure what it is, but I seem to have a slight obsession with TV shows that have ‘girl’ in the title. I’m not normally a big TV watcher, but occasionally I’ll get hooked on a show. First it was Gilmore Girls. I lived with roommates, just got a Netflix account and was trying to ‘beat the man’ by getting my monthly money’s worth of renting. I never really watched the show when it was on the air, but I was hooked the first episode. The fast talking, funny real life references were great, although I wasn’t such a fan of the way the show ended.

Gilmore-Girls-Photos-gilmore-girls-2988019-701-1000

Then I discovered New Girl. This show is so hilarious!A refreshing comedy that stands out from all the crap on regular cable TV.

NewGirl1

Then there was Girls. I spent a weekend with my friend Kate who has HBO on demand, we watched 1 episode and then went on to watch the whole season before the weekend was over. The first season was only 10 episodes, but I don’t know what I’m going to do when the second season starts up again soon. I might just have to wait till the season is over and do another marathon episode weekend.

girls-hbo-show-lena-dunham

And lastly, there was Gossip Girl. I somehow caught the first episode on a random lazy Sunday afternoon and 3 episodes later I was DVRing every episode I could find. This really wasn’t a quality show, but it was like the train wreck that I just had to keep watching. I even watched seasons out of order and then found out Netflix had the seasons streaming online. I’m glad the show ended this year (I thought GG was Dorota). Needless to say, I wasted days of my life on a crap TV show, but I did take away some fashion tips and spots to check out in NYC.

Gossip Girl

2013 will be a year with less TV in my life, unless of course there is a good show out there with ‘girl’ in the title.

Leave a Reply

