Happy Spring!

I love spring! There is just something about all the trees and flowers coming to life.

Spring in Holland!

Spring is also when my inner gardener comes out, as I love watching all my spring flowers come up. I’ve been taking weekly pictures to capture the progress (nerd alert!). So far a few hyacinths and daffaodils have come up, can’t wait for the tulips and iris’s!

Beautiful spring flowers

If you live on the east coast, you know that it was like spring for a couple weeks and now it seems like it might go straight to summer. I hope it cools down and goes back to spring for a month. This is one of my favorite times of year, it’s so nice to have the warm weather during the day, cool weather at night and light in the evening (yay being able to run after work!).

Happy Spring!

(All photos taken by me on our amazing European adventure in 2010. We went to the Keukenhof Gardens in Holland, AMAZING! You must go if you ever find yourself in Holland in the spring)

Leave a Reply

