Heirloom Love

I’m in love!

In love with some tomatoes that is. This weekend we went to the local farmer’s market and for under $20 managed to get some fresh bread, delicious corn, squash, peppers, raspberries, and the most fantastic heirloom grape tomatoes! Everything we got is so fresh and delicious, it should be a crime not to shop at your local farmer’s market.

The tomatoes are just so lovely and in so many fun colors!

Beautiful!

I knew I had to do something fantastic with our tomatoes, so I made a lovely salad. I just added hearts of palm, green onions and some goat cheese. Toss in some EVOO, balsamic and some S&P and you have yourself one tasty salad.

Yum!

 The rest of  our weekend was lovely and low-key. I scored some cookbooks at the Border’s liquidation sale. And I’m in the process of updating our decorating style with a few small updates.

Hope you had a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

