Recap: Friday, April 29th

Serious delay in updating, but I’m slowly getting my recaps done!

Friday was a fun day! There was a lot going on, not only in Delaware, but in London. Will and Kate were going to tie the knot and millions of people would be watching. I set my DVR to record the big event, I figured I had to check it out at some point. I didn’t plan on watching it live, I was hoping to sleep in as I hadn’t been getting a lot of sleep during the week.

5:30am came around and I woke up to use the bathroom and was wide awake. So, I like many, tuned in to watch. I only watched until Kate came to the church. She did look stunning in her dress. And after the big unveil, it was back to sleep….

I did sleep in a bit, after going to bed late after our rockin’ party. Maybe a little too much, as I was awoken by all my ladies that were ready to go get their nails done. After a quick shower, I was off to the nail salon to meet up and get pretty.

I was so proud of myself because I went weeks without biting my nails, so they were pretty and long. I did a french manicure on my finger nails and a light pink on my toes, they were so pretty! After the nail salon, one of my MOH’s came back to the house to help me with some last minute tasks (table #s on the place cards).  There were a few hours left to relax, pack my things for the next day and get ready for our rehearsal.

The rehearsal went well, but was a little bit stressful. I hadn’t quite planned out all the family who would walk together down the aisle and there were some quick decisions that had to be made on the spot, but they all worked out. That’s the thing with planning a wedding, everything usually works itself out.

We went through the ceremony a couple of times, mostly focusing on the timing of when to walk. We signed our marriage license and it was on to the rehearsal dinner!

We had such a great time at our rehearsal dinner, there was much excitement in the air! We created a slide show to be shown at the reception and decided to share it first with our friends and family at the rehearsal dinner, which was well received (thank goodness!) During dinner Dave got up to speak and literally had everyone in the room, especially me, crying with his beautiful speech. It was one of my favorite moments of the weekend, I was so touched by his words and so overwhelmingly happy I was going to get to marry him in less than 24 hours!

Although I wasn’t expecting a surprise, I should have known that Dave’s siblings would be up to something. The Queen of Delaware and some of her royal entourage were unexpected guests at our dinner. They were there to attend the royal wedding of Delaware and welcome me into the family. There was some what of a ‘ceremony’, complete with a red ‘carpet’, crazy hats, pins for all our guests, the crowning of Dave & I as the new royalty in Delaware and a  few heartfelt speeches. It was quite the royal treatment! Another wonderful memory to capture in the wedding jar, everyone was laughing and enjoying the fun!

After dinner, we headed out to a local bar by the hotel to hang out and drink away some of the nerves. Eventually, Dave and I said our goodbyes, we would meet up again the next day at the end of the aisle. It was off to bed, off to dream of my royal wedding to come!

Leave a Reply

