Wanted: TIME

I’m looking for more time in the day and I’m willing to pay the going rate. Also willing to join any kind of movement to lobby the government to change the standard day to 25 hours. 7 extra hours in the week, 365 in total for the year would be awesome!

I think it’s just this week or maybe it will be for the next 80 days, but there is just not enough time. I wake up, I work, I come home, time flies as I try and squeeze in the gym, Daisy walk (and to her dismay, not everyday do I even have time), dinner, stuff on my to do list and then it happens all over again.

Somehow I know everything for the wedding will get done, I will not always be thinking of work, emails will get responded too, Daisy will get her walk and I can enjoy a few mintues of sanity. But it sure would be nice to have a little more time in my day.

Leave a Reply

