A note to Monday

Hello Monday, how I wish it was still the weekend. I was able to get things done, I got to have a little fun, and it was nice to be able to sleep in.

The weather was mixed, a rainy Saturday, but a beautiful Sunday! Although Monday, you might be warmer than Sunday.

Monday, you are going to have me busy, as will the rest of the week. And with work stuff too, not fun stuff like planning my wedding. And I sure do have a lot of planning to still do.

At least this weekend, I was able to get a pedicure, mark off some of the items on my list of things to do, make a yummy meal for my fiancée for our mini super bowl viewing party, and relax (which isn’t likely to happen much in the future).

Monday, I sure hope it’s a good week. I hope I can get a lot done. I hope work makes the week go by quickly so I have a another weekend to enjoy!

Leave a Reply

