Eating Funky Funk

Be careful about reading health books.  You may die of a misprint.  ~Mark Twain

I’ve been reading a lot of information about nutrition and health lately because I feel like I’m in a funk. I’m trying to balance training for a marathon and looking good for my upcoming wedding, the two don’t really seem to go together. I’m hungry, but don’t want to give in and make bad food choices. I bring healthy snacks to work, but then get bored and snack on my healthy snacks, and then snack some more, which defeats the point of the healthy snacks. I want to give my body fuel for my training, but I don’t want to get into a habit of eating whatever I want because I’m training because in a couple months I won’t be in training anymore. The whole 5 small meals isn’t filling my stomach, but eating 3 large meals makes me feel too full. I’m just in a funk.

I know I just need to try different snacks and meals and figure out what will work. I probably need a food game plan for marathon training and then a food game plan for looking smokin’ hot for my wedding. Overall things are going well, I’ve lost a little weight and I feel strong while running. Being healthy and make good food choices for my body is quite a challenge, but I guess it’s what makes life fun.

Leave a Reply

