Beautiful September Weekend

Hello family and friends!

I enjoyed a wonderful weekend, we had such beautiful weather. Here’s a recap:

Friday:

We met up with 2 other couples to go to Davio’s in Philly for restaurant week. On Friday at this restaurant you can bring your own wine (BYO), so each couple brought 2 bottles of wine, we were set for a great night! The food was really good. I had gnocchi for my 1st course, salmon for my 2nd and a desert sampler for my third. We went to a really good restaurant last year as well, we definitely will have to make a point to go twice a year for restaurant week in Philly, there are so many good places to try out.

Saturday:

After a slow moving relaxing morning, I made it out to Brides and Grooms in Newark to buy my wedding dress! I’m so excited, I tried it on my last time and had no doubts. It was a little weird as I was trying on my dress, a bunch of high schoolers were trying on homecoming dresses. I didn’t really feel old, but more grown up and mature since I was making such a important dress decision. After running a few other errands, I went home to get ready for a long run for the week. We ran 14.6 miles at a 9:21 pace, pretty fast for our training. It was a difficult run towards the end for me though, I was mentally frustrated with our route, but I’m really surprised we ran at that pace. I was beat after that run and went to bed by 10:30.

Sunday:

We are getting new doors and our new storm door came in, so we had to go pick it up. Thank goodness we have my Jeep, it almost didn’t make it in the Jeep, but it definitely wouldn’t have fit in Dave’s car. The rest of my day was spent doing laundry, cleaning, and taking Daisy out for a long walk. She is obsessed with squirrels so sometimes our walks can be challenging, I need some help from Cesar.

Here are some photos from the weekend:

Sunflowers

Stocking up on Pumpkin!

Gorgeous day, walking in the park

Peach Pie - made by me!

Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

