Happy September and Happy Birthday Mom!

Wow, where is the year going? I can’t believe it’s already September.

My birthday was this past weekend and I had a great day. My mom was in town for a long weekend to go wedding dress shopping with me (I found a dress I love, I’ve just been thinking about it to make sure I will love it as much in a few months as I do now, then I’ll buy). Luckily, there was no dress shopping on my birthday, all the shops were closed and I needed a break (so glad I’m not a fashion model!). First off, Dave took us to this amazing place here in Wilmington, Celebrity Kitchens. Basically you have a guest chef, cook you a 6-course meal and you learn some tips and help out along the way. Its was an awesome experience! The food was excellent and everyone enjoyed the fun. After such a wonderful meal the night before, I might have been inspired, and decide to spend some of my birthday at a farm to pick our own fruit!

Source

I love going to this farm, although it was rather hot, I enjoyed the fun. I had ice cream for lunch and a nice meal out. And then we enjoyed the fruits of our labor by making some fruit pies! It was the first time I ever made a pie from scratch (and a check off my bucket list). Quite a lot of work, but worth it in the end. And wouldn’t you know, I didn’t even take a picture! Silly me!

I was thinking back on the year since my last birthday and realizing that I did quite a bit in my 28th year of life. I ran a marathon, moved, got engaged, went to Europe, got a new job, we got Daisy, and I finished it all off by making a pie. Quite a year!

Here’s hoping the rest of the year is just as amazing. Oh and we signed up to run another marathon (yes, I should get my head checked!). We are going to do the Philadelphia Marathon in November. Crazy!

Tootles!

Leave a Reply

