Exploring a Fort

Hello Blog World!

I’m in a much better mood these days. I had a great weekend to relax and appreciate my surroundings. Dave and I went to Fort Delaware on Saturday. It’s a state park, home of a fort that was used during the civil war. There is a ferry that takes you over, as the fort is located on an island in the Delaware River. We had a beautiful day to enjoy the ride out there and exploring the park.

Here are some pictures.

Sunday we went to Baltimore to meet my Dad for dinner in Fells Point. It was great to see him! I was a dummy and forgot to snap a few photos.

Daisy and her drivers will likely be heading out eat this coming Sunday, she will be here soon! Reality hasn’t quite set in, but I’m pretty excited!

Leave a Reply

