Enjoying the calm

After a storm comes a calm – Matthew Henry

In an attempt to adjust my attitude towards winter, I was thinking about things I love about winter. One thing I love is the calm that finally sets in after the holidays and the new year has begun. It’s a very peaceful time of year. This year is going to be another busy year, full of lots of excitement, so I think I’m truly enjoying the calm a bit more than usual.

Dave purchased a new TV this past weekend, it’s so awesome! I’m very much looking forward to spending a long weekend, relaxing, reading, doing whatever, and watching football on the new TV. Yes, I realize it’s only Tuesday, but with a long weekend to look forward to, it’s hard not to want this week to fly by!

I made a list of 100 things to do in the next 100 days about a month or so ago and I’m happy to report that I am checking things off my list like it’s my job! I’m not sure when I became such a list person (and a nerd), but they keep me in check and its a good excuse to use pretty paper and pens to write things down.

Enjoy your Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

