Christmas in CA

The weekend before I left for CA, we had a massive snow storm here on the east coast. Here’s a couple pics Dave and I took while out and about on the snow


My trip home to CA for the holidays was fun. Most times it seems like there isn’t a whole lot of activity going on, but sometimes it’s just nice to hang around with family and not really do much. My mom, Jim, Daisy, Grandma, aunt, Dale, and 2 cousins where all around. We had our New Mexican meal on Christmas Eve (posole, red chile, tamales, and tortillas) and then opened our presents. Here is a picture of Daisy inspecting one of my presents, she is the official inspector of quality

Christmas day we all went to church and then enjoyed our Christmas meal. Yes, we had the whole fixin’s – turkey, ham, sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes with red chile, and pink stuff!

The rest of the vacation was spent playing Mexican train, some Wii, watching movies, hitting up the after Christmas sales, and eating like I’ve never seen food before. I did run one day, the last full day I was there. Not sure why I didn’t get out the days before because the weather out there was fantastic, in the 50’s. The day I got back to the east coast, it was 30 with a wind chill making it feel like 20 degrees out. Brrr!

I miss my family, especially Daisy! Here’s a few pictures of Daisy. Best. Dog. Ever!

Leave a Reply

