Growing

Hooray for a fun unproductive weekend! About the only productive thing I did was make some cookies on Friday night. They were for the tailgate we were going to the next day, we went to the VT game @ MD. It was almost like going to a game in Blacksburg, most of the people in the stands were there to cheer on the Hokies (and the Hokies stomped on some Terps!). I hadn’t been to a Tech game in forever, pretty sad, but hopefully I will get down to Blacksburg again soon for a real Tech game.

There was lots of drinking on Saturday, probably a good 10 hours, of course I was worthless the next day. I realized in my state of worthlessness that I’m growing up, weird to say. I really don’t like drinking like that anymore. I like to max out at the drinking sweet spot, you know that point where you have a really nice buzz going on, enjoying the atmosphere and not ruining the atmosphere for others. Everyone still has fun, the hangover is not so bad the next day, and I’m sure it’s a little easier on the wallet as well. Of course the hard part is some how staying at that level without going over or bailing out on everyone early. I’m thinking water is that answer to the riddle. Normally we don’t hang out much when I’m out with alcohol, but water is going to have to be my new best friend. I’m growing up and also getting older 😦

Don’t worry, I’m not growing up in all aspects of my life, I’m still as goofy as ever, some things won’t ever change!

Leave a Reply

