Roundtrip to Melmac

Yay, I rock like 30 Rock. I woke up this morning and got a nice 3 miler in before work. I was so proud of myself. 🙂 I’m going to try it again tomorrow morning, I mapped out a route and everything.

I also made a very scrumptious Green Chile Chicken Veggie Stew.

StewBasically I combined some onions, zucchini, sweet potatoes, carrots, chicken (I used the meat from a rotisserie chicken I got earlier in the week), a can of diced tomatoes, a can of chicken broth, and some green chile sauce (straight from New Mexico!). Add in some spice and then I stewed it all up to create this tasty meal. I also made some corn bread on the side, yuu-mmy. I wish the green chile had a little bit more kick, but besides that, I’m thinking you might be seeing me on Top Chef next season!

So glad it’s Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

