A whole new blogger world

Happy Tuesday!

Not sure where Monday went, but sure glad it’s already Tuesday! This past weekend was very productive. I was in DE and we ran 14 miles plus and did some free comcast exercising, got some new jeans, cleaned house, had some good meals, and enjoyed a good movie. I finally saw Gran Torino, very good movie!

So, somehow I stumbled upon this exciting new world of blogs that are all about being active and eating/living healthy. Many seem to be young professional woman, like myself, and they post pictures of their daily meals, write about their workouts, new recipes to try, and just general life happenings. I’m loving all the inspiration! So far I’ve been inspired to rekindle my love of oatmeal with all kinds of easy simple ways to spice up my breakfast and get in some key nutrients. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day after all! I’m also loving all the different creations many are making with yogurt. I love yogurt, but I’m sort of traditional in just eating out of the plastic container. Sometimes I add granola, but I have so many new ideas to really learn to love yogurt, there seem to be all kinds of cool creations one can make.

Now, I’m not sure if I will take pictures of all my meals, although I love the idea of a picture food journal. I may post pictures of super awesome meals I’ve created every now and then and of course any good recipes I come across. I may even be inspired to begin my picture a day again. Who knows, but I love the new found inspiration!

Leave a Reply

