on this day…

…in 1967 Gilligan’s Island aired its last episode…weird.

Hi! My trip to Seattle was great! I had a blast hanging out with my family. I had a great time celebrating my birthday with my family and Dave. My sister got hitched and it was an amazing wedding!

I have some great pictures of this past weekend and will update my flickr asap. Update will also include all summer pictures as I’ve totally fallen behind on my updating. I’m kind of a freak with the photos and like to make folders and name all the pictures, which isn’t exactly super fun to do, which is why it has fallen behind. I’ve moved this task to the top of my “to do” list.

I’ve been inspired by other blogs that I follow to update more often and one way of doing that is a weekly post like “when I’m old wednesday”. I have this great book titled “If…” and its full of all kinds of random questions to ponder. Not sure what day of the week I will do it yet, but it should be fun. I’m sure my answers will change as time passes to some of these questions, but I’m sure it will be a riot to check them out when I’m 64.

Well, I’m off to another wedding this weekend, in Baltimore. The rest of the weekend will likely be low key, running for a really long time and of course, working on my pictures!

Leave a Reply

