Happy Hump Day!

Ahhh, got to love Wednesdays. Half way through the week and getting closer to the weekend. A few things that are making this such a great hump day:

  • Got my polaroid camera in the mail yesterday. Wow, it’s so awesome. Chronicling my life in instant photos should be fun!
  • After a month of battling with supershuttle, I have won! They were very late to pick us up when we planned on using them the beginning of July and we cancelled the service. I was a dummy and prepaid. I only had to call in about 8 times, escalate my claim to their headquarters, and submit a BBB complaint in order to see a refund hit my bank account. Today it FINALLY did!
  • I still have 23 days to enjoy being 26! And I get to enjoy a 4 day weekend for my birthday!
  • Only 2 more working days of hell before help finally comes. It’s only been months of begging for help since I’ve been handling the workload that previously 2 other people were doing, I’m not sure how much longer I would have lasted.
  • Planning on enjoying some Indian food tonight. Not sure why I haven’t been eating this all my life, its so delicious!
Leave a Reply

